VA Unit Luminous Witches to Release Their 2nd Single "Aozora Dive" on December 23



On the CD launch day of their first single "Flying Skyhigh," the nine-member voice actress unit Luminous Witches introduced that their second single "Aozora Dive" (Blue Sky Dive) is already set to be launched from KADOKAWA on December 23, 2020.


The title tune is written/composed/organized by Chihiro Tamaki, recognized for her works for The [email protected] franchise. One yet-titled coupling tune is scheduled to be included within the single. As with the primary single, its CD jacket illustration will probably be newly drawn by the unique character designer Fumikane Shimada.



“歌と音楽”でみんなの笑顔を守る#ルミナスウィッチーズ の

続報をお楽しみに…????✨#w_witch #L_witch

— ルミナスウィッチーズ【公式】 (@LuminousWitch) August 26, 2020



Because the 10th anniversary mission for the World Witches franchise, Renmei Kuugun Koukuu Mahou Ongakutai Luminous Witches (LNAF Aviation Magic Band Luminous Witches) was revealed in July 2018. After auditioning for the principle forged members, the true voice actress idol unit Luminous Witches began their actions in March 2019. Their motto is "We defend everybody's smile with our songs and music."


Their first single "Flying Skyhigh" was initially scheduled to be launched on Might 27, 2020, however had been postponed to August 26 because of the COVID-19 outbreak.



"Flying Skyhigh" music video one refrain model:



Coupling tune "Smiling Singing" preview:


CD jacket illustration:



Luminous Witches artist picture:



Luminous Witches members:


Inori Shibuya: Minako Hosokawa
Eleonor Giovanna Gashon: Sayaka Tsuzuki
Ira Peivicki Linnamer: Ryo Mamiya 
Virginia Robertson: Mai Narumi 
Lyudmila Andreyevna Rouslanova: Ami Aimoto
Maria Magdalene Dietrich: Momo Hanae
Manaia Matawhaura Hato: Misaki Yuki
Sylvie Cariello: Miu Kotosaka
Joanna Elizabeth Stafford: Kyo Tachibana



The TV anime Renmei Kuugun Koukuu Mahou Ongakutai Luminous Witches is ready to premiere in Japan in some unspecified time in the future in 2021.


Key visible:


Newest PV:



Supply: "Luminous Witches" official web site


©2021 Fumikane Shimada, KADOKAWA/LNAF Aviation Magic Band