Steam Summer Sale 2020 kicks off next week


We’re lower than per week away from the beginning of Steam’s massive Summer time Sale.

Steam‘s first main sale yearly is undoubtedly its Summer time Sale, and this yr’s model of the occasion begins subsequent week. Relying on if you’re studying this, you may nonetheless have time to play some free demos within the Steam Pageant.

The 2020 Steam Summer time Sale will probably be obtainable June 25 to July 9, a two-week interval. As at all times, offers will go stay at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK.

If you happen to’re accustomed to how this normally works, you most likely already know that Valve didn’t truly announce these dates. As an alternative, the Steam caretaker has communicated them to builders, and somebody – inevitably – leaked the knowledge.

Steam Database’s Pavel Djundik dropped the information on Twitter final month. Apparently, the dates have been initially leaked by Chinese language builders, earlier than different devs corroborated them. For what it’s value, these are the identical precise dates for final yr’s Summer time Sale.

Confirmed now, Jun 25 to Jul 9

— Pavel Djundik (@thexpaw) Could 8, 2020

In different information, EA lately dumped a bunch of its video games on Steam, with EA Entry set to reach this summer time. The writer can be bringing Apex Legends to Steam this fall, with cross-play assist.

The put up Steam Summer time Sale 2020 kicks off subsequent week appeared first on VG247.