Borderlands 3 free weekend is live on Steam, PS4 and Xbox One


Everybody can play Borderlands Three utterly free for the subsequent few days.

These on the fence about Borderlands 3 can check out the sport as a part of its free weekend, which is already dwell on (nearly) all platforms. The provide is obtainable on Steam, PS4, Xbox One and even Stadia – however not on the Epic Video games Retailer.

Although all of them kicked off yesterday, every platform’s free weekend ends on a unique day/at completely different instances. Try the way it all breaks down under:

Steam: free weekend ends Wednesday, August 12 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK.
PS4: free weekend ends Sunday, August 9 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK.
Xbox One: free weekend ends Sunday, August 9 at 11:59pm PT and a pair of:59am ET, 7:59am UK on August 10.
Stadia: free weekend ends Monday, August 10 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK.

As for content material, the sport’s primary marketing campaign is solely out there to play solo or in co-op with none limitations. Though the free weekend will not be out there on the Epic Video games Retailer, because of PC cross-play, Steam customers can social gathering up with EGS gamers who already personal the sport. At that time, matchmaking might be carried out utilizing your Shift account, which is required for cross-store multiplayer.

Borderlands Three doesn’t help cross-play between PC and consoles, or between PS4 and Xbox One, so simply preserve that in thoughts. After all, all progress made will carry over on the identical platform, do you have to determine to purchase the complete sport. PlayStation Plus is required on PS4, and the sport is on sale throughout the identical durations throughout all 4 platforms.

In the event you ever really feel caught, don’t hesitate to take a look at our huge Borderlands Three information that covers every little thing from merchandise places, overpowered gear, builds, boss ways, Easter eggs and extra.

And, as one final bonus, free weekend gamers may also, by default, get pleasure from elevated Legendary loot drops from bosses, as a part of the Bonus Boss Loot in-game occasion. This is just one of a number of different occasions to have a good time the sport’s anniversary, which rotate all the way in which till September 10.

The submit Borderlands Three free weekend is dwell on Steam, PS4 and Xbox One appeared first on VG247.