Aikatsu! Franchise to Hold Online Poll to Choose "Aikatsu 8 2020" Unit Members



The official web site for the Aikatsu! franchise has introduced that a web based ballot to decide on the eight members of the brand new unit "Aikatsu 8 2020" might be held in commemoration of the franchise's ninth anniversary and the announcement for its new venture. The chosen eight idols from the 4 collection will assist the brand new venture by way of the unit actions.


Within the first TV anime, the unique unit "Aikatsu 8" was shaped twice. The members of the primary one shaped in 2014 had been Mizuki Kanzaki, Mikuru Natsuki, Ichigo Hoshimiya, Otome Arisugawa, Yurika Todo, Seira Otoshiro, Sora Kazesawa, and Maria Himesato. These of the second in 2015 had been Ichigo Hoshimiya, Mizuki Kanzaki, Aoi Kiriya, Ran Shibuki, Sakura Kitaouji, Yurika Todo, Sumire Hikami, and Akari Ozora.  


Through the voting interval, you may vote for one idol from every collection a day – Aikatsu! (26 idols), Aikatsu Stars! (14 idols), Aikatsu Associates! (11 idols), and Aikatsu on Parade! (one idol, however you may vote for idols from different collection on this part, too). It means you may vote for 4 idols a day. The highest three idols from Aikatsu!, the highest two from Stars! and Associates!, and the highest one from Parade! might be chosen because the members of "Aikatsu 8 2020."


Additional particulars of the ballot together with its voting interval might be revealed at 21:00 on August 10 (JST), three hours after the announcement for the Aikatsu! new collection within the particular internet program "Bandai x BN Footage Competition" to be streamed on YouTube, LINE LIVE, and Bandai Channel from 18:00 on the day. 



"Bandai x BN Footage Competition" might be live-streamed on:




Bandai Channel:



【大投票】アイカツ!シリーズ9年目突入&新プロジェクト発表記念として『アイカツ8 2020 大投票』の開催が決定♪

詳細は8月10日(月・祝)に発表します☆続報をお楽しみに!#BBフェス #aikatsu #アイカツ新プロジェクト

— アイカツオンパレード!アニメ公式 (@aikatsu_anime) August 3, 2020



Teaser PV for the brand new venture:



Supply: "Aikatsu!" official web site